Login
Facebook

DANCE DIARY 2024

Additional Classes / Dances can be found on the NEWS page

DATE

VENUE

TIME

MUSIC BY

PROG

CRIB

Saturday 13th April
Marybank Spring Dance
Marybank Hall 7.30pm David Oswald SCDDB  
Monday 15th April
Fortrose Party
Gordon Memorial Hall, Rosemarkie. 7.30pm Susie Simpson SCDDB  
Sunday 21st April
Forres/Nairn Tea Dance

Nairn Community & Arts Centre
£5

2.00 - 4.30pm Susie Simpson SCDDB PDF
Wednesday 24th April
Munlochy Class End of Term Party
Munlochy Hall 7.30pm Recorded Music SCDDB  

Friday 26th April
Ardgay Rally

Ardgay Public Hall

7.30pm - 11.30pm

Susie Simpson

SCDDB DOC
Friday 3rd May
Cannich Rally
Cannich Village Hall 8.00pm Susie Simpson   DOC
Saturday 4th May
RSCDS Lochaber Branch Annual Dance
Duncansburgh MacIntosh Church Hall, Fort William
Dancers £10
Spectators £5
2.00pm - 5.30pm Lindsay Weir's Band DOCX DOCX
Monday 6th May
Kilmorack Summer Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music SCDDB  
Friday 10th May
Kilmorack Rally

Phipps Hall, Beauly
Dancers £10
Spectators £5

 

7.30pm Neil Galloway SCDDB PDF
Monday 13th May
Forres Summer Social
Forres Town Hall
£8  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10pm Frank Thomson SCDDB DOC
Saturday 18th May
Nice and Easy
Scottish Country Dance
Miltonduff Hall,
Elgin, IV30 8TJ
£10 inc supper
7.30 - 11.00pm Ian Thomson
4 piece Band
DOCX SCDDB
Saturday 25th May
Kilmallie Dance
Kilmallie Community Centre, Corpach 7.30pm - 11.30pm David Oswald PDF PDF
Thursday 30th May
Rafford Summer Social
Rafford
£5
Raffle
7.30pm - 10.00pm CDs    
Saturday 1st June
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Glencraig    
Monday 3rd June
Kilmorack Summer Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music TBA  
Monday 10th June
Forres Summer Social
Forres Town Hall
£8   Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10pm Frank Thomson    
Saturday 15th June
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Colin Dewar    
Tuesday 18th June Miltonduff Summer Social Miltonduff Hall
IV30 8TJ
£5  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10.00pm Susie Simpson    
Thursday 27th June
Rafford Summer Social
Rafford
£5
Raffle
7.30pm
- 10.00pm
CDs    
Saturday 29th June
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm James Coutts    
Monday 1st July
Kilmorack Summer Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music TBA  

Monday 8th July
Forres Summer Social

Forres Town Hall
£8   Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10pm Frank Thomson    
Friday 12th July
Glen Orrin Rally
Kirkhill Community Centre, IV5 7PB 7.30pm Neil Galloway TBA  
Saturday 13th July
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm David Oswald    
Tuesday 16th July
Miltonduff Summer Social
Miltonduff Hall
IV30 8TJ
£5  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10.00pm Colin Donaldson    
Thursday 25th July
Rafford Summer Social
Rafford
£5
Raffle
7.30pm - 10.00pm CDs    
Friday 26th July
Scottish Country Dance (in aid of local charities)

Nairn Community Centre
£10 Dancers
£5 Spectators
BYO Mug

7.30 - 11.00pm Ewan Galloway Duo TBA  
Saturday 27th July
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Jim Lindsay    
Monday 5th August
Kilmorack Summer Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music TBA  
Saturday 10th August
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Alasdair MacLeod    
Monday 12th August
Forres Summer Social
Forres Town Hall 
£8  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10pm Frank Thomson    
Tuesday 20th August
Miltonduff Summer Social
Miltonduff Hall 
IV30 8TJ
£5  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10.00pm Susie Simpson    
Saturday 24th August
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Marian Anderson    
Thursday 29th August
Rafford Summer Social
Rafford
£5
Raffle
7.30pm - 10.00pm      
Friday 6th September
Inverness Highland Ball Fundraising Dance
North Kessock Village Hall

£10 inc Light Supper
Please bring your own mug

7.30pm- 11.30pm Frank Thomson rtf PDF
Saturday 7th September
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Frank Thomson    
Friday 25th October
Inverness October Dance
Barn Church (TBC) 7.30pm TBC    
Saturday 9th November
Earl Haig Dance
Nairn Community & Arts Centre
£10 Dancers
£5 Spectators
BYO Mug
7.30pm to 11pm Frank Thomson Duo TBA  
Friday 15th November
Fortrose Rally
 
Gordon Memorial Hall, Rosemarkie 7.30pm Nicol McLaren    

----------------------------------------------------------------

Event Organisers: Please send programme details and cribs (in Word and/or PDF format) for new events to diary@invernessrscds.co.uk .
NB Open Document Text (.odt) files are NOT accepted by our website hosts.

Programme or Crib links marked "SCDDB" will connect to prepared Dance Lists on the Scottish Country Dance Database and offer videos (where available) in addition to crib and diagram information.

(T) - Ticketed event

 

  

 

 

 

 

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement