Login
Facebook

DANCE DIARY 2024

Additional Classes / Dances can be found on the NEWS page

DATE

VENUE

TIME

MUSIC BY

PROG

CRIB

Thursday 27th June
Rafford Summer Social
Rafford
£5
Raffle
7.30pm
- 10.00pm
CDs png SCDDB
Saturday 29th June
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm James Coutts rtf rtf
Monday 1st July
Kilmorack Summer Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music   SCDDB

Monday 8th July
Forres Summer Social

Forres Town Hall
£8   Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10pm Frank Thomson png SCDDB
Friday 12th July
Glen Orrin Rally
Kirkhill Community Centre, IV5 7NX
Dancers £10
Spectators £5
BYOMug
7.30pm Neil Galloway SCDDB PDF
Saturday 13th July
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Alasdair MacLeod rtf rtf
Tuesday 16th July
Miltonduff Summer Social
Miltonduff Hall
IV30 8TJ
£5  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10.00pm Colin Donaldson   SCDDB
Thursday 25th July
Rafford Summer Social
Rafford
£5
Raffle
7.30pm - 10.00pm CDs    
Friday 26th July
Scottish Country Dance (in aid of local charities)

Nairn Community Centre
£10 Dancers
£5 Spectators
BYO Mug

7.30 - 11.00pm Ewan Galloway Duo png  
Saturday 27th July
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Jim Lindsay rtf rtf
Wednesday 31st July
Marybank Summer Social
Marybank Hall
£5 inc tea/biscuits
BYO mug
7.30pm CDs   SCDDB
Monday 5th August
Kilmorack Summer Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music TBA  
Saturday 10th August
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm David Oswald rtf rtf
Monday 12th August
Forres Summer Social
Forres Town Hall 
£8  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10pm Frank Thomson    
Tuesday 20th August
Miltonduff Summer Social
Miltonduff Hall 
IV30 8TJ
£5  Light supper
Bring own cup
7.30 - 10.00pm Susie Simpson   SCDDB
Wednesday 21st August
Marybank Summer Social
Marybank Hall
£5 inc tea/biscuits
BYO mug
7.30pm CDs    
Saturday 24th August
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Marian Anderson rtf rtf
Thursday 29th August
Rafford Summer Social
Rafford
£5
Raffle
7.30pm - 10.00pm Frank Thomson    
Friday 6th September
Inverness Highland Ball Fundraising Dance
North Kessock Village Hall

£10 inc Light Supper
Please bring your own mug

7.30pm- 11.30pm Frank Thomson rtf PDF
Saturday 7th September
Pitlochry
Town Hall, Pitlochry
PH16 5EA
7.30pm Frank Thomson rtf rtf
Friday 13th September
Kilmorack September Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music of Ian Muir TBA  
Friday 27th September
Forres Branch
Nairn Community Centre 7.30pm Scott Band SDB TBA  
Friday 11th October
Kilmorack October Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music of Steven Carcary & Graham Bell TBA  
Friday 25th October
Inverness October Dance (Branch 75th Anniversary)

Barn Church,
IV2 7AB

7.30pm Alasdair Macleod TBA  
Saturday 26th October
Kilmallie Dance
Kilmallie Community Centre, Corpach, Fort William 7.30pm Nicol McLaren TBA  
Friday 1st November
Kilmorack November Social
Kilmorack Hall
£3
7.30pm Recorded Music of Nicol McLaren TBA  
Saturday 9th November
Earl Haig Dance
Nairn Community & Arts Centre
£10 Dancers
£5 Spectators
BYO Mug
7.30pm to 11pm Frank Thomson Duo TBA  
Friday 15th November
Fortrose Rally
 
Gordon Memorial Hall, Rosemarkie 7.30pm Nicol McLaren    
Tuesday 26th November
Kilmorack St Andrews Night Party
Kilmorack Hall 7.30pm Susie Simpson Duo TBA  
2025          
Friday 28th February
North Kessock Rally
North Kessock Hall
£10 Dancers
£5 Spectators
8.00pm Nicol McLaren TBA  
Friday 28th March
RSCDS Forres Branch
TBA 7.30PM Ewan Galloway SCDB TBA  
Saturday 29th March
Inverness Highland Ball (T)
Drumossie Hotel
Inverness
  Marion Anderson TBA  
Friday 9th May
Kilmorack Rally
Phipps Hall, Beauly
£10 Dancers
£5 Spectators
7.30pm Susie Simpson Quartet TBA  
Saturday 17th May
Miltonduff Nice and Easy Dance
Miltonduff Hall
IV30 8TJ
7.30 - 11pm      
Friday 26th September
RSCDS Forres Branch
TBA 7.30pm Ewan Galloway SCDB TBA  

----------------------------------------------------------------

Event Organisers: Please send programme details and cribs (in Word and/or PDF format) for new events to diary@invernessrscds.co.uk .
NB Open Document Text (.odt) files are NOT accepted by our website hosts.

Programme or Crib links marked "SCDDB" will connect to prepared Dance Lists on the Scottish Country Dance Database and offer videos (where available) in addition to crib and diagram information.

(T) - Ticketed event

 

  

 

 

 

 

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement